NYCAEYC strives to be a primary resource for early childhood professionals, enhancing education and care for all children.


NYCAEYC is dedicated to advancing quality care and education for young children by leading the ongoing development of professionals in the field.

Our work at NYCAEYC is centered around completing the following strategic objectives, which are fundamental to success of our organization.

  1. Enhance the professional development of educators
  2. Strengthen the internal communication
  3. Strengthen the outreach of the organization to the community

2016 - 2017 Governing Board

Executive Committee

Daseta Gray, Co-President              
Sabree Education Services                       New York, NY           

Magdalena Monroy, Co-President Independent NYS Early                     Learning Trainer, New York, NY

Janet McIntosh 
Ella Baker/Charles Romain
Child Dev. Center,
Medgar Evers College, Brooklyn, NY

Sereeta Cantres, President-Elect
Nursery North Infant and Child Daycare Center
New York, NY

Teresa DelPriore, Secretary
AHRC, Francis de Paola, Brooklyn, NY

Lorraine Mondesir, Financial Secretary   Early Childhood Center Programs,     Brooklyn College, Brooklyn, NY

Ellen Cerniglia, Past-President 
Touro College, New York, NY

Tammy Dunn, Past-President
Village Community School
New York, NY

Board Members

Karen Berliner                                     Brooklyn College, Brooklyn, NY        

Reeshemah Brightley

Jeannette Corey                            Chinatown YMCA, New York, NY

Susan Hess                                                All Souls School                                         New York, NY           

Julianne McLaughlin

Dr. Susan Shapiro
Dillon Child Study Center at St. Joseph's College
New York, NY